In Memory of the lost on 9/11

Program Notes:

A short piece written for a mixed quartet in commemoration of the 9/11 Attacks. Mentioned in the New York Times review as “emotionally pointed.”


Mixed Quartet: Flute, Horn in F, Violin, Double Bass


5 minutes


Performed by Elmira Darvarova, violin; Patricia Zuber, flute; Howard Wall, horn; and Jon Deak, double bass at the New York Chamber Music Festival: Symphony Space, New York, NY on September 11, 2010. A repeat performance by the same players took place on September 11, 2011 as part of the New York Chamber Music Festival’s 9/11 10th Anniversary Concert.

← Return to Chamber

← Return to Music